CD cover: Moussa Diallo RETROSPECTIVE

Retrospective (2006)

Moussa Diallo compilation album released October 2006.

Track listing

  1. What We Are (We Are the Same) - from Diallo (new version 2006)
  2. In Time - from Diallo
  3. Thoughts of You - from Diallo
  4. W.P.A. - from Amora
  5. Wanna Be Dancing - from Amora
  6. Memories - from Amora
  7. November - from Amora (new version 2006)
  8. Listen Amora - from Amora
  9. Ma Kana Kasi - from The Kékéliba Project
  10. Koulékan - from The Kékéliba Project
  11. Kinkéliba (live) - from Live At Copenhagen Jazzhouse
  12. Lumumba (live) - from Live At Copenhagen Jazzhouse
  13. Don Duma - from The Kékéliba Project
  14. I Bolo Do Bolo (live) - from Live At Copenhagen Jazzhouse
  15. Maninda - from Chiwara - Tales
  16. Son I Pan - from Chiwara - Tales
  17. Farako - from Chiwara - Tales
  18. The Wicked Stepmother - from Once Upon A Time (greek version!)

All songs written by Moussa Diallo


For the musician line up please follow the links to the original releases.

Mastering: Johnny Stage

Thanks to all the musicians for all the years. To my family and fans. I love you all very much.

Thank you to Ken Gudman Mindefond for the acknowledgement, Esben Just for your hard work - ‘Peace in the Valley’, DJBFA, Dansk Artist Forbund, KODA and WMD for your support, Åge Jensen, Pierre/GL Basses and the staff at Sundance, Peter Fröhlich for making the cover and Christoffer Askman for the photo.

May music, friendship and love keep us united always.

With love,


Dansk  English